Wylie Percussion and Drumline

Awards 2013-2014

  • Plano Drumline Competition
    2nd Place Drumline AA
    Outstanding Tenors Caption Award

Awards 2011-2012

  • Percussive Arts Society
    Winner, High School Ensemble Showcase PASIC 2012
  • Black Swamp Percussion Contest
    2nd Place - Sharpened Stick Ensemble
  • 2012 North Texas Percussion Festival
    2nd Place for "Sharpened Stick"
    Outstanding Soloist - Jordan Ferguson for "Gate to Heaven"
  • Lone Star Classic
    1st Place Standstill Red Division I Preliminaries
    Snare Caption Award
    Jordan Ferguson - 1st Place Keyboard Solo
    Tyler Nechamkin - 3rd Place Snare Solo
    2nd Place Standstill Red Division I Finals
  • Plano Drumline Competition
    3rd Place AA,
    Tenor Caption Award
    Keyboard Solo Winner, Caritas - Jordan Ferguson
  • Plano East Marching Invitational
    Percussion Caption Award


Awards 2010-2011

  • Black Swamp Percussion Contest
    Winner - I-Ching Ensemble
  • Lone Star Classic:
     2nd place Standstill Division II Silver
  • Plano Marching Invitational:
    1st Drumline
  •  HEB Drum Line Contest:
    6th Place Advanced Division
  • North Texas Percussion Festival:

Outstanding Ensemble

       Tyler Nechamkin, Carleigh Mesnard, Destiny Harris,  Matt Durkee, Jeremy Stone, Jordan Ferguson, Katherine   
       Crocco, Ben Jones, Sally Schmitt, Joe Webber, Carter Walsh, Chris Harbison.


  • All-Region Band:

       Matt Durkee (Sophomore): Advanced to Area

         Tyler Nechamkin (Sophomore): Advanced to Area

       Carleigh Mesnard (Junior)

         Carter Walsh (Freshman)

       Jeremy Stone (Junior)

       Chris Harbison

       Jordan Ferguson


  • UIL Solo Contest:

           Tyler Nechamkin:
    1st Division, Snare Solo (And the Kitchen Sink); 
             1st Division at State Solo Contest

           Jordan Ferguson:
    1st Division, Marimba Solo (Caritas);
             1st Division at State